Rebekah Lyn's Kitchen

Come have a cup of coffee

Bakingpalooza December 20, 2014

Filed under: Baking,Family — itsrebekahlyn @ 9:31 AM
Tags: , , , , ,

We’ve had almost two glorious weeks of cool weather here in Florida. I’ve enjoyed having the windows open and a fresh breeze drifting through the house. It was on one these lovely days last week that I decided to crank up the oven and do my Christmas baking. I had several recipes I wanted to get through so I started as soon as I finished my coffee and bagel.

 

My parents have been staying with me since Thanksgiving, so mom offered to run out to the store to pick up a couple of items I didn’t have on hand. While she was out, I made the easy cookies, the ones from a mix that didn’t require anything extra. I found a pumpkin spice cookie mix that I have fallen in love with and I decided to add some chocolate chips. They were the perfect addition and I tucked some of the cookies into a tin for my parents’ drive back to North Carolina.

 

The house quickly filled with the smells of fresh baked treats. By the time I turned off the oven I had five types of cookies, gingerbread cupcakes, and vanilla-sour cream tea loaves. My kitchen is tiny, so having more than one person working at a time can be tight, but toward the end of the day, mom, dad and I were all working together to clean up the dishes and put everything away.

 

I hope you have a wonderful Hanukkah, Christmas, and New Year with those you love.

The first round of cookies

The first round of cookies

 

2 Responses to “Bakingpalooza”

  1. Arielle Says:

    Oh wow they all look so good!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

