Rebekah Lyn's Kitchen

Come have a cup of coffee

Happy Birthday Daddy August 10, 2012

Filed under: Family — itsrebekahlyn @ 11:50 AM
Tags: , , , ,

Today is my dad’s birthday. I’m not ashamed to say that I am totally daddy’s little princess and I am very sad that I won’t be able to celebrate with him today.  As a little girl, he and I would dance together to Bobby Vinton and Ritchie Valens. When I turned 16, we worked together rebuilding the transmission on his Chevy Chevette for me to drive. When I started commuting fifty miles to work, he took me to the shooting range and taught me how to protect myself. There are many things about my dad I am eternally grateful for; he makes me laugh, he makes me feel safe, and he gives me the encouragement to pursue my dreams. I want to let him know, that even though I can’t be with him today, I hope that he has the most happy birthday.

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday Daddy”

  1. […] Happy Birthday Daddy (rebekahlynskitchen.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

