Rebekah Lyn's Kitchen

Come have a cup of coffee

The Joy of Fresh Foods May 7, 2012

Filed under: Fresh Foods — itsrebekahlyn @ 11:33 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Living in Florida has the benefit of being able to grow plants pretty much year round.  In December I planted basil and mint.  They did so well, I added cilantro, chives, parsley, lavender, lemon verbena, and even tomatoes.  This weekend my first tomatoes ripened and I am planning to use them for dinner one night. I’ve already had the joy of using my fresh cilantro, and add mint leaves to my iced tea every chance I get.

Cilantro, chives, parsley

When I bought the lemon verbena I didn’t know what I would use it for, but knew it would smell good in the garden.  After searching the internet I found two recipes that I’m looking forward to making as soon as it grows up a bit more.  I’ll let you know how those turn out.

 

One Response to “The Joy of Fresh Foods”

  1. Onisha Says:

    I can’t wait to visit. With the tomatoes and basil we can make brushetta bread.

    Like


Leave a Reply

