Rebekah Lyn's Kitchen

Come have a cup of coffee

Cooking for One Blues April 20, 2012

Filed under: Books,Uncategorized — itsrebekahlyn @ 12:13 PM
Tags: , , , ,

It’s interesting, as much as I enjoy food, cooking for one can be a real drag, especially after a twelve hour day at work.  I am grateful to my dear mother who froze several individual servings of soup, spaghetti, chicken strips, and even Vodka chicken for me on her last visit.  Last night I took some of those chicken strips out and put them on a salad, which would have been a nice meal, but I opened the pantry door and saw a bag of dried orange-cranberries.  These made the dish really pop.

Even in my books, it is rare for my characters actually cook for themselves.  In Julianne, due out this summer, Michael Finnegan is the owner of several restaurants and resorts, but he does actually make his sister, Julianne, two meals at her home.  Be sure to follow me on Twitter or Facebook for more updates on the release of my next novel.

Orange-cranberry chicken salad with balsamic vinaigrette dressing

 

One Response to “Cooking for One Blues”

  1. Onisha Says:

    Very nice salad. Looking forward to the finished Julianne.


Leave a Reply

