Rebekah Lyn's Kitchen

Come have a cup of coffee

Cruise Fare April 7, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — itsrebekahlyn @ 12:38 PM
Tags: , , ,

I spent most of the month of March traveling; two of those weeks were cruising for work.  People always seem to rave about how great the food is on cruise ships, and in most cases I would have to agree, but I would say some of the dishes offered on this these trips were a bit odd.  How many people really want to try wild boar while on a cruise?  I did try the salmon tartar though.  As much as I love salmon though I just couldn’t finish this.  However, the yellowfin tuna was fabulous.

 

Of course, I also enjoyed the desserts.  I liked the fact that there was always a sampler option, and I got it almost every night.  There were maybe three bites of each option, but they were more than enough after a full day of nibbling.  However, I have to say, my favorite part of each day was finishing up with work and retiring to my stateroom for an hour of solitude before dinner.  I ordered room service coffee and cookies and sat on the verandah to watch the sun set.

Coffee and Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

 

 

Leave a Reply

